Board of Directors

The 2021 HRSHRM leadership are listed below. Please feel free to reach out with your comments and concerns.

President
Dena Corr, SHRM-CP, PHR
757-409-5993
president@hrshrm.org

President-Elect
Tom Cochran
757-470-5766
presidentelect@hrshrm.org

President Emeritus
Trinity Lefler, SHRM-SCP, SPHR®
757-966-3472
presidentemeritus@hrshrm.org

Secretary
Emily Hyde, SHRM-CP
757-628-8324
secretary@hrshrm.org

Treasurer
Dan MacKay, SPHR®
757-439-4473
treasurer@hrshrm.org

Vice President of Membership
Rebecca Riebling, SHRM-CP
540-207-6002
membership@hrshrm.org

Director of Legal Affairs
Milena Radovic
757-648-1444
legal@hrshrm.org

Director of Publicity
Michelle Shearon
757-628-5631
dirpublicity@hrshrm.org

Gwen Gilbert

Director of Certification
Gwen Gilbert, SHRM-CP, PHR®
757-497-2113
dircertification@hrshrm.org                     

Kristina Vaquera

Director of Programs
Kristina Vaquera
757-648-1448
dirprograms@hrshrm.org

Director of SHRM Foundation
Mike Godwin, SHRM-SCP
757-633-3031
dirshrmfoundation@hrshrm.org

Director of Workforce Readiness
Dorissa Pitts-Paige, SHRM-SCP, PHR®, IPMA-SCP
757-460-7308
dirworkforcereadiness@hrshrm.org

Director of College Relations
Mirna Blair, SHRM-CP, MPS HRER
757-333-6242
dircollegerelations@hrshrm.org

Director of Diversity
Candy Phillips, SHRM-CP, PHR®, CAAP, CWDP
757-621-7652 dirdiversity@hrshrm.org

John Wren

Military Liaison Director
John Wren
757-510-6218
military@hrshrm.org

Director of Strategic Partnerships
OPEN

Reuben Mendez

Director at Large
Reuben Mendez
757-708-6411
diratlarge@hrshrm.org